Hello and welcome!

I’m Megan, I’m 27 and I live in a Suffolk town with my boyfriend, S.

After six years of study with the Open University, I graduated in 2015 with a degree in English Literature and Creative Writing.

Two years on (thanks to incredible support from S, my family and my friends) I’m following my heart and pursuing a career as a freelance writer.

Having suffered with anxiety from the age of fifteen, I will be posting about my experiences and how I’ve learned to cope with the disorder. There are many people struggling with their mental health on a daily basis, and I think the more it’s talked about, the better.

However, there is more to me than anxiety, and I will also be posting book reviews (because I’m a massive geek), my experiences as a new freelance writer (with tips for fellow writers) and general ramblings on the topics of home comforts, food and exercise and many other things, which I hope you enjoy!

If you would like to hire me as a writer or proofreader, please visit my website:


You can also find me on Twitter (see below) and LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/megan-whiting-6575a5139/



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s